top of page

Self-Love is the key to Everything.

It's amateurish of us to expect things out of people even after knowing we won't ever get that. You expect love from someone who you know is capable of giving so, but maybe to someone else. You expect someone to keep your trust, but maybe you know there'll be a time when he/she will trust someone else more and let out words that'll break the trust you had on him/her. Life is uncertain and so are people. All that is constant is the challenges life throws at you and the consequences and emotions into which humans trap you. Knowing or unknowingly, many of us give up and name it as lack of self confidence, as self doubt. We value the uncertainty of life and people over ourselves and that's where we lose peace as isn't peace the definition of self love and selfless love to one and all? Because even though life is uncertain, we love it and don't wish to lose it, then why people? Why do we need to attach expectations to our feelings?



If you're loving someone you can wish some love too, if you're trusting someone you can wish that to be honoured, if you're caring for someone you can wish for some affection too but the moment you mistake and replace your wishes with your expectations is the moment you dig your own grave of unhappiness, devoid of peace. Our hearts can store emotions in abundance, so share them in abundance. This wont drain the feelings out of you, instead, it will drain your worries, your peace deficits , your mental strains and your unhappy moments. Value yourself, love yourself. I don't just wish to be in peace after I die, I wish to be in peace my entire life, amidst my daily chores and job, amidst my family and friends, as if I love myself enough, if I'm happy with what I'm doing, if I'm happy with the people I have around me, I will be in peace. We are in a social and spiritual stagnation, and we can come out of both by the medicine of self-love only.

bottom of page